Skip To Content
Preview the Practices: Exploring Key Practices in the EL Model and Curriculum, Fall 2019 is a Course

Preview the Practices: Exploring Key Practices in the EL Model and Curriculum, Fall 2019

Ended Oct 9, 2019

Enroll

Full course description

Back by popular demand! Join us to explore 5 key practices in the EL Education model that empower students to be leaders of their own learning: learning targets, checking for understanding, protocols, conversation cues, and strategic questioning. Deepen your understanding of each key practice and see examples of these practices within the EL Education K-5 Language Arts curriculum. 

This course is free and open to all. 

This course features of combination of live online events and asynchronous coursework. Register here and mark your calendar:

Opening Webinar (Live): September 10

We have two possible time slots. Please choose one of the following:

    -4:00-5:00pm Eastern (1:00-2:00pm Pacific)

    -7:00-8:00pm Eastern (4:00-5:00pm Pacific)

Week 1 Coursework: independent work, September 10 through September 17

Week 2 Coursework: independent work, September 17 through September 24

Week 3 Coursework: independent work, September 24 through October 1

Closing Webinar (Live): October 1

When you register for a course, you will be added to our mailing list so you can receive announcements about online courses and new resources to further your learning. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more information, read our privacy policy.

Sign up for this course today!

Enroll